YO LA TENGO – Electr-O-Pura

Regular price $30.00


Added to Cart! View cart or continue shopping.

On their seventh studio album, Yo La Tengo would further expand on the venturous songwriting established on their previous album Painful with stunning craft and a deepened exploration of contrasting textures, moods and atmospherics. Chock full with moments of pop gold like “Tom Courtenay,” melancholic ballads such as the heartbreaking “Pablo And Andrea,” and sweeping, feedback-laden jams like the show-stopping “Blue Line Swinger”, Electr-o-pura is a thrilling document of one of America’s most beloved bands hitting their creative stride and remains one of the most sublime records the band has released in their uninterrupted 36-year career.

Decora 3:27
Flying Lesson (Hot Chicken #1) 6:42
The Hour Grows Late 3:06
Tom Courtenay 3:30
False Ending 0:56
Pablo And Andrea 4:16
Paul Is Dead 2:26
False Alarm 5:28
The Ballad Of Red Buckets 4:00
Don't Say A Word (Hot Chicken #2) 3:28
(Straight Down To The) Bitter End 3:59
My Heart's Reflection 6:02
Attack On Love 1:52
Blue Line Swinger 9:19