X - Alphabetland

Regular price $21.00


Added to Cart! View cart or continue shopping.
Pioneering Los Angeles punk legends X return with their first new studio album in 27 years and the first with the original line-up in the past 35 years. The songs on Alphabetland were written in the 18 months leading up to release, except for "Delta 88 Nightmare" which dates back to the late 1970s (a demo track of it was previously released on the 1997 anthology Beyond and Back: The X Anthology and the 2001 reissue of Los Angeles), and "Cyrano De Berger's Back", which bassist John Doe wrote in the late seventies, and which was originally released by The Flesh Eaters on their 1981 album A Minute to Pray, a Second to Die. Additionally, “I Gotta Fever” is a re-write of the 1981 song “Heater.” "Cyrano" was also recorded by X on the first post-Billy Zoom album, See How We Are but the band members were always unhappy with the recording and preferred this version with Zoom's saxophone.