PUP – The Unraveling Of Puptheband

Regular price $25.00


Added to Cart! View cart or continue shopping.

"Few bands do self-deprecation, self-loathing and self-doubt like poppy Toronto noise-punks PUP. Whether that’s in reference to their own personal emotions and mental health, the trials and tribulations of band life or the deep anguish of existence (not to mention the ever-present threat of its end), the quartet have made an art (and career) of turning their breakdowns into achingly catchy but complex blasts of poppy punk that are as rife with humour as they are despair.

But therein lies the rub. The Unraveling Of PUPTHEBAND has all of that in spades, but, now four albums in, PUP are also all too acutely aware that they’re perceived as a band whose music possesses self-deprecation, self-loathing and self-doubt in spades. They’ve made being fuck-ups their crutch, something they’ve found difficult to reconcile as they’ve become more popular and successful. Which means that self-awareness has now been added to their list of maladies."

- Mischa Pearlman, Kerrang!

A1 Four Chords
A2 Totally Fine
A3 Robot Writes A Love Song
A4 Matilda
A5 Relentless
B6 Four Chords Pt. II: Five Chords
B7 Waiting
B8 Habits
B9 Cutting Off The Corners
B10 Grim Reaping
B11 Four Chords Pt. III: Diminishing Returns
B12 Puptheband Inc. Is Filing For Bankruptcy