MUFFS, THE – The Muffs

Regular price $25.00


Added to Cart! View cart or continue shopping.

The Muffs burst onto the California music scene at the beginning of the ’90s, and after a few independent singles and EPs, they were quickly snapped up by Warner Bros. Records. Entering the studio with David Katznelson and Rob Cavallo (who would go on the helm records from Green Day, Goo Goo Dolls, and more), The Muffs roared from speakers across the country in 1993. According to renowned critic Jim DeRogatis, “You’d have to reach all the way back to Blondie’s Plastic Letters to find punkish power pop this endearing.”

The quartet rips through the album’s 16 tracks, ranging from and an Angry Samoans cover, to the college radio smash, “Lucky Guy.” In addition, alt-rock superstar Jon Spencer (Pussy Galore and his own Blues Explosion) adds some theremin and The Godfather Of Exotica Korla Pandit’s Hammond Organ makes an appearance. Even the beverage Fruitopia caught the buzz, using the album’s “Everywhere I Go” in a popular television campaign.

A1 Lucky Guy
A2 Saying Goodbye
A3 Everywhere I Go
A4 Better Than Me
A5 From Your Girl
A6 Not Like Me
A7 Baby Go Round
B8 North Pole
B9 Big Mouth
B10 Every Single Thing
B11 Don't Waste Another Day
B12 Stupid Jerk
B13 Another Day
B14 Eye To Eye
B15 I Need You