JACKSONS. THE – Mexico City 1975 (The Classic Broadcast)

Regular price $15.00


Added to Cart! View cart or continue shopping.
CLASSIC 1975 BROADCAST RECORDING The Jackson 5 were still going under that moniker when their first world tour was beginning in March 1973. It took the best part of three years to complete, culminating in their legendary Mexico City Performance in December 1975, broadcast across local and international television at the time, and undertaken around the era that the boys signed to Epic after many years with Motown. Their change of label had also prompted the shortening of the brothers collective name, and Jermaine quite the group concurrently, hoping to progress with Motown under his solo career; his place was taken by the younger Randy Jackson, who featured at this concert one of his first as an official band member keeping the numbers up to quintet levels. The show itself was a truly dynamic affair as can now be heard on this original broadcast recording, featuring a fine selection of Jackson (and solo-Michael) classics, alongside newer tracks still to receive a studio release on upcoming records.

A1 (You Were Made) Especially For Me
A2 It's To Late To Change The Time
A3 Never Can Say Goodbye
A4 Papa Was A Rolling Stone
A5 Happy
B1 I Am Love, Pts I & II
B2 Randy Jackson Introduces The Band
B3 Rockin' Robin
B4 The Life Of The Party
B5 Forever Came Today
C1 Music And Me
C2 Ben
C3 I'll Be There
C4 I Want You Back/ABC/The Love You Save
C5 Tito's Guitar Solo
D1 One Day In Your Life
D2 Michael Jackson Introduces The Family
D3 Dancing Machine
D4 Body Language (Do The Love Dance)