HEATMISER - The Music of Heatmiser

Regular price $30.00


Added to Cart! View cart or continue shopping.
Neil Gust and Elliott Smith arrived in Portland, OR together in the summer of 1991 to start a new band with drummer/producer Tony Lash. Within a year of adding bassist Brandt Peterson on bass, they were playing across the West Coast and demoing dozens of songs for their first LP. Six of these tracks were self-released on the cassette titled The Music of Heatmiser which was sold at shows, local record shops, and handed out to record labels. The sound of the band changed a lot over 3 LP’s, but this is Heatmiser right out of the gate. New, energetic, excited, moving quickly through styles, totally broke and making it work in whatever way possible. It’s guitar rock, full-blast, through 100 watt Marshall half stacks, when grunge was ascendant in the Pacific Northwest and the Portland scene was exploding. Fast, tight, loud, fun. On October 6, Third Man Records will release this original set of 6 songs on vinyl and streaming for the first time, along with 23 demos, live tracks, rare versions and never before released songs.

A1 Lowlife ('92 Cassette)
A2 Bottle Rocket ('92 Cassette)
A3 Buick ('92 Cassette)
A4 Just A Little Prick (‘92 Cassette)
A5 Dirt (‘92 Cassette)
A6 Mightier Than You (‘92 Cassette)
A7 Can’t Be Touched (Cavity Search Single)
A8 Wake (Cavity Search Single)
A9 Stray (Cavity Search Single)
B1 Dead Air (Demo)
B2 Sands Hotel (Demo)
B3 Mock Up (Demo)
B4 Cannibal (Demo)
B5 Candyland (Demo)
B6 Still (Demo)
C1 Man Camp
C2 Laying Low
C3 Bloody Knuckles
C4 Father Song
C5 Glamourine
C6 Meatline
C7 Revolution
D1 Black Out (Live On KBOO)
D2 Bottle Rocket (Live On KBOO)
D3 Dirt (Live On KBOO)
D4 Still (Live On KBOO)
D5 Candyland (Live On KBOO)
D6 Don’t Look Down (Live On KBOO)
D7 Lowlife (Live On KBOO)