CHEAP TRICK – In Another World

Regular price $23.00


Added to Cart! View cart or continue shopping.

"...In Another World, their twentieth studio album, is one of their best yet. As ever the band appear to have listened to both every record ever made and nothing at all since 1977. 

Riffs pile upon riffs like dogs in a basket, harmonies are layered upon other harmonies, and everything sounds like polished thunder. 

On songs like The Party (as close to metal as this band will ever get) and the by-no-means unself-explanatory Boys & Girls & Rock’n’Roll, Cheap Trick sound not so much like stadium rock as stadiums made of rock, while Final Days welds John Lennon to glam rock, and Gimme Some Truth actually is the John Lennon song, here performed by Cheap Trick with guitarist Steve Jones from the Sex Pistols. 

In Another World is a remarkable album and another marvellous continuation: power and pop."

- David Quantik, Louder

A1 The Summer Looks Good On You 3:56
A2 Quit Waking Me Up 3:42
A3 Another World 4:02
A4 Boys & Girls & Rock N Roll 3:53
A5 The Party 2:54
A6 Final Days 4:39
A7 So It Goes 3:03
B8 Light Up The Fire 2:53
B9 Passing Through 3:19
B10 Here's Looking At You 3:20
B11 Another World (Reprise) 3:24
B12 I'll See You Again 2:50
B13 Gimme Some Truth