Regular price $26.00


Added to Cart! View cart or continue shopping.

Jack-O'-Lantern orange colored vinyl!!!

"...But does the music itself live up to the grand atmosphere? It most certainly does! Kevin Heybourne's guitar work is masterful on this record, full of heavy riffs and emotive solos.He knows how to write a catchy chorus, making frequent use of dramatic backing vocals to create a grandiose atmosphere, such as on "Atlantis" and the amazing title track. Heybourne may not be the most technically skilled vocalist, but he makes good use of his range. He's not afraid to get a bit sappy, and his falsettos might crack a bit, but his voice is full of emotion and power.

There's no compromise in heaviness in exchange for the catchiness of the songs, and you can hear some clear influences from metal forefathers such as Black Sabbath, Judas Priest, and Deep Purple. "Angel of Death" contains the best riff that Tony Iommi never wrote. In fact, it's so good that Mark Shelton had to steal it for "Dreams of Eschaton!"

The songs are generally pretty concise, and none of them hit the 5 minute mark. I see this as a positive thing, as Heybourne's style of songwriting lends itself well to a traditional verse-chorus form, and that's how most of the songs play out. Some of the extended clean sections can wear a bit thin, such as the midsection to "White Witch," but it's not a major issue."   

- reviewed by "lickmyorangeballshalfling",

Side one
No. Title Length
1. "Angel Witch" 3:25
2. "Atlantis" 3:42
3. "White Witch" 4:48
4. "Confused" 2:52
5. "Sorcerers" 4:16
Side two
No. Title Length
6. "Gorgon" 4:06
7. "Sweet Danger" 3:07
8. "Free Man" 4:44
9. "Angel of Death" 4:52
10. "Devil's Tower" 2:28